Find your perfect

Nanny Star!

  • The Nanny Profile

  • Alyssa
  • Alyssa
  • Personal background

  • English, Beginner Spanish

  • Now

  • Since I was 14 I have been babysitting for family, family friends, neighbors, and others in the community. While I was in college I was a nanny for a family 3 days a week after school; there were two children - boy who was in middle school and girl who was in elementary school. During undergraduate and graduate school I babysat for my professors who had infants and toddlers. I am currently nannying a family now with two middle school boys. I come early in the morning to prepare the children for school, take them to school, and then return to pick them up from school and do homework with them, while also preparing dinner.

  • My family is originally from Italy, but moved to New York in the 1920s

  • I have a BA from Manhattan College in secondary education - social studies
    I have a MA from Columbia University in elementary literacy - literacy specialist

  • Additional information

  • - English speaker
    - Certified teacher - social studies, literacy, and teaching English
    - Ten years of experience
    - Looking to learn more about the Catalan culture
    - Active - enjoy playing sports and enjoying the outdoors
    - Creative and enjoy doing art projects
    - Organized, time efficient, caring, avid learner

  • NYS Secondary Education (7-12) Social Studies NYS Literacy Specialist (K-6)
    CPR/First Aid (NY)
    TEFL
    Certificado Antecedentes Penales

  • No
  • Yes
  • Checked by Agency

By continuing to use The Nanny Line website, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close