Isabella

Fun and active native English Londoner with teaching qualifications.


  • Personal background

  • English - Native
    Spanish - Intermediate

  • Since I have just finished classes, I am looking for full-time, flexible work.

  • I am an experienced childminder from London who absolutely loves the company of children. I have looked after younger children since the age of 14 starting with babysitting and recently nannying part-time for around a year. I understand the complexities of parenting and I am always happy to do a few extra hours here and there, if needed. Currently, I teach English as a foreign language and therefore can assist children in improving their language skills if needs be! This pst year, I lived with a German family in Castelldefels for a while , where I took the children to school ever Monday morning when the mother had to be in Germany for a television show. I therefore spent every Monday and often other nights alone with the children. Since I moved out I still look after the children where needed.

  • I was born in a lovely part of London called Chelsea but have since moved to East London, which is a bit more affordable for a graduate! I was born into a very mixed and loving family, who I adore and care about very deeply. I have a little dog called Fred. I am a big dog fan so I am more than happy to take on pet responsibilities too. I consider myself an inquisitive person, always interested in learning about people and their lives. I am pursuing a career in International Development and have recently lived in Granada, Spain for 5 months to try and improve my Spanish speaking skills for that reason. I loved Granada and I hope to go back some day, but for now, I need to focus on other things. I am a massive fan of football, film and politics. I read a lot, and I will read a lot with your children.

  • I am in the middle of studying International Development at Masters level at IBEI in Barcelona. I also have a History and Politics degree from the University of Leeds. Further to that, I have a TEFL qualification that legitimises me to teach English as a foreign language.

  • Additional information

  • I can engage the children in a sporty and fun way in addition to intellectually. I love reading and teaching but am also very active.

  • TEFL

  • Not at all

  • No
  • No
  • Checked by Agency

By continuing to use The Nanny Line website, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close