Abigail Pedersen
  • Personal background

  • - English : native american
    - French
    - Spanish

  • - Monday-Friday 10am to 3pm and 9pm to 2 am.
    - Saturdays All Day.

  • - Ten years as a private babysitter, 5 years as an aupair or nanny working with a single family full time. 5 years as a primary and infantil school teacher.

    - Im experienced with all ages though I prefer 0-6 as young learners are so much fun to work with. Ive worked with families of many kinds with young babies to teenagers, one to seven children. I’m also familiar with developmental challenges like autism and Down’s syndrome.

    I’ve spent many years teaching English to large groups in school, playing games, singing songs, phonetics, theater etc.

  • Im from the Midwest in the US and have 3 sisters. My youngest sisters were born when I was 12 and 15 so I gained a lot of experience with children from a young age.

  • My degree in Art History is from Cornell College. I’ve studied French at La Sorbonne in Paris and English Teaching at San Jorge University in Zaragoza.

  • Additional information

  • Im a mature woman with quite a variety of experience allowing me to adapt very quickly to the needs of the children and parents. I like to use Montessori philosophy to develop autonomy and independence in children while taking special attention to their emotional development.

  • - Jolly Phonics
    - Emotional Intelligence
    - Critical Thinking Skills
    - Police record

  • Only tidying up after activities with the children.

  • No
  • No
  • Checked by Agency

By continuing to use The Nanny Line website, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close